top of page

Convert Mbox Files to Pst to Switch to Outlook 2016 from Apple Mail


You can convert Mbox files to Pst, if you are switching to Outlook 2016 from Apple Mail. Use “Mail Extractor Pro” to do that.

I never knew Outlook 2016 could import Pst files. It could have saved me a lot of trouble when I was switching to Outlook 2016 from Apple Mail.


Apple Mail was my email client for more than 5 years. The database was huge with thousands of emails and many email attachments. It contained my office data, some of which were confidential. So when I decided to use Outlook 2016, I was really concerned about all those information, and worried that I might not be able to convert the data accurately.


That's when I tripped upon “Mail Extractor Pro”. The tool is mostly used for converting Apple Mail to Windows Outlook because it converts the data to Pst files. At first I didn't understand why it was listed under Outlook 2016 importing too. Then I realized that Outlook 2016 brought the most anticipated feature of importing Pst files too.


Without a second delay, I downloaded the free trial version and started using it. You can download it here. This free version can convert only 10 items from each folder of Apple mail to Pst. But it is enough to evaluate it without any expense. I was literally surprised.


First of all, it doesn't convert the data through loading Mbox files. I am sure most of you hadn't expected that. Whenever it comes to migrating emails from Apple Mail, everyone first thinks of exporting the data to 'Mailbox' (mbox) format. But the truth is, this tool doesn't need that.

What it does, instead is that it targets the “Mail” folder on your Mac where Apple Mail stores all the content. It then extracts everything thoroughly and converts it into Pst format. This is an immensely useful feature that will offer more accuracy and speed to Mbox to Pst conversion.

However, if you are going to use this tool in another computer, where Apple Mail is not installed, but you do have Mbox files, then what are you going to do? Luckily, “Mail Extractor Pro” also has the feature to manually load Mbox files and convert them to Pst in a traditional manner.


Secondly, the information that I was worried about – my office data that was very confidential – was converted to Pst files without any modification or loss. I had images embedded inside emails, there were important files as attachments, and many other details that I was concerned of. All of that was fully converted into Pst files and I saw no corruption or changes in the data.


It even preserved the folder hierarchy, non-English content, email properties (to, cc, Bcc, subject, from, etc.), SMTP headers, and nested messages.


It was a happy moment for me.


Related Readings: Import mbox to Outlook 2016


Mail Extractor Pro” works. I can vouch for that. Do not indulge yourself in any other solutions, if you want to save time, and want to avoid data corruption and incomplete migration.

Download this tool now. Here is the link for instant download.


FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Success! Message received.

bottom of page